Krea AI Pricing 2026: Plans and Real Cost per Video
Krea has a free plan with 100 compute units a day, and paid plans start at $9/month ($5/month billed yearly) for 5,000 units. Krea's plan cards work out to about $0.42 to $0.45 per Seedance 2.0 video billed monthly and $0.25 billed yearly. The catch is that Krea does not say how long or what resolution those videos are, and unused units expire each billing cycle.
★★★★★ 4.9/5 · 27,000+ users
Prices checked against Krea AI's pricing page on . USD, US prices.
The numbers Krea AI's pricing page does not show
$5/mo
Cheapest paid plan
$0.25
One 8-second output, from
$64.72/mo
100 a month, from
Plan price divided by what one output consumes. The arithmetic for every plan is below.
Plans
Krea AI plans and prices
AI creative suite (real-time image generation, the in-house Krea 2 model, upscaling, LoRA training) that also gives access to third-party video models (Seedance, Kling, Veo, Wan) through compute units.
Free plan: 100 compute units a day, refilled daily.
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly (per month) | What you get |
|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | $9 | $5 | 5,000 units/month = "20 Seedance 2.0 videos". Selected video models only; Pro unlocks all of them. |
| Pro | $35 | $21 | 20,000 units/month = "83 Seedance 2.0 videos". "Full access to all video models including Veo3, Sora, Kling". |
| Max | $105 | $63 | 60,000 units/month = "250 Seedance 2.0 videos" |
| Business | $200 | $160 | 80,000 units/month = "333 Seedance 2.0 videos". Up to 50 seats included; extra packs from 20k to 1.5M units. |
Credits
What the credits actually buy
The plans page gives allowances only as videos: "5,000 units = 20 Seedance 2.0 videos", 20,000 = 83, 60,000 = 250, 80k = 333, which is about 240-250 units per Seedance 2.0 video. Per-model unit costs for video and images are not published. Unused units expire at the end of each billing cycle. Extra packs have bulk discounts, but their prices are not shown. The API is billed separately: Seedance 2.0 from $0.0809/s, Seedance 2.0 Fast from $0.0645/s, Kling 3.0 from $0.084/s, Runway Gen-4.5 $0.12/s, Veo 3.1 from $0.80 per generation.
The derived number
What one 8-second video really costs
The unit: one Seedance 2.0 video as counted on Krea's plan cards (about 240-250 units; Krea does not state its length or resolution). Plan price divided by what one output consumes.
| Plan | Cost of one | How we got it |
|---|---|---|
| Basic (monthly) | $0.45 | $9 / 20 Seedance 2.0 videos = $0.45 |
| Pro (monthly) | $0.42 | $35 / 83 videos = $0.42 |
| Max (monthly) | $0.42 | $105 / 250 videos = $0.42 |
| Business (monthly) | $0.60 | $200 / 333 videos = $0.60 |
| Basic / Pro / Max (annual) | $0.25 | $5 / 20, $21 / 83 and $63 / 250 = $0.25 |
| Business (annual) | $0.48 | $160 / 333 = $0.48 |
| API, Seedance 2.0 for 8 seconds | $0.65 | From $0.0809/s x 8 = $0.65 (cheapest configuration) |
| API, Kling 3.0 for 8 seconds | $0.67 | From $0.084/s x 8 = $0.67 (cheapest configuration) |
Heavy use
What 100 videos a month cost
| Plan | 100 a month | How we got it |
|---|---|---|
| Basic | n/a | 20 videos a month; extra pack prices are not published. |
| Pro | n/a | 83 videos a month, 17 short; extra pack prices are not published. |
| Max | $105 | 250 videos a month. $63/month billed yearly. |
| API | $64.72 | Seedance 2.0 from $0.0809/s x 8s x 100 = $64.72, at the lowest-resolution rate. |
One plan, every model
Paying for Krea AI and three other AI tools?
Hooked Pro is $29 a month for 1,000 credits across Veo 3.1, Kling 3.0, Seedance 2.0, Nano Banana Pro and GPT Image 2, plus AI UGC ads, captions and TikTok slideshows in the same plan. Or pay $89 once for the Studio and run it on your own API keys, at the provider's price.
Same yardstick
The same maths on Hooked
Krea is cheaper per Seedance 2.0 video on its own plan math ($0.25 to $0.45) than Seedance 2.0 Fast on Hooked Pro (88 credits, $2.55 for 8 seconds), though Krea's clip length is not stated. Hooked's case is one $29 plan for Seedance, Veo 3.1 and Kling with UGC ads, captions and slideshows, plus Studio ($89 one-time, bring your own API keys) at provider cost, $0.96 for that Seedance clip. For images, Hooked charges 4 credits ($0.12) for GPT Image 2 and 13 ($0.38) for Nano Banana Pro.
| On Hooked | Credits | Pro, monthly | Pro, yearly | Studio, your own key | 100 a month |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Veo 3.1 Lite, 720p | 32 | $0.93 | $0.77 | $0.32 to the provider | $116 (Pro + 1 × 1,500-credit pack + 2 × 500-credit pack) |
| Kling 3.0, 1080p | 72 | $2.09 | $1.74 | $0.72 to the provider | $235 (Pro + 1 × 4,000-credit pack + 1 × 1,500-credit pack + 2 × 500-credit pack) |
| Veo 3.1 Fast, 720p | 80 | $2.32 | $1.93 | $0.80 to the provider | $246 (Pro + 1 × 4,000-credit pack + 2 × 1,500-credit pack) |
| Seedance 2.0 Fast | 88 | $2.55 | $2.13 | $0.96 to the provider | $267 (Pro + 2 × 4,000-credit pack) |
Pro is $29/month or $290/year for 1,000 credits a month; extra credits come in packs from $19 for 500. The Studio is $89 once and runs on your own API keys, so you pay the model provider directly at their rate.
Make the same video on Hooked
- 8-second AI videos from $0.93 each on Pro (Veo 3.1 Lite, 720p)
- Veo 3.1, Kling 3.0, Seedance 2.0, Nano Banana Pro and GPT Image 2 in one plan: no second subscription per model
- Or $89 once for the Studio with your own API keys
Read the small print
Costs that are easy to miss
- Unused compute units expire at the end of each billing cycle.
- Basic covers only selected video models.
- Per-model unit costs and extra pack prices are not published.
- The API is billed separately from subscriptions.
Honesty note
What we could not confirm
- Krea does not state the length or resolution of the Seedance 2.0 videos on its plan cards, so the per-video cost may not be for an 8-second clip.
- In-app unit costs for Kling and Veo are not published; API prices shown are for the cheapest configuration.
- Extra compute-unit pack prices are not shown.
FAQ
Frequently asked questions
How much does Krea AI cost?
Basic is $9/month, Pro $35, Max $105 and Business $200. Billed yearly they are $5, $21, $63 and $160 per month.
Is Krea AI free?
Yes. The free plan gives 100 compute units a day, refilled daily.
How many videos do Krea plans include?
Krea's plan cards list 20 Seedance 2.0 videos on Basic, 83 on Pro, 250 on Max and 333 on Business per month.
Do Krea compute units roll over?
No. Unused units expire at the end of each billing cycle.
How much does the Krea API cost for video?
The API is billed separately: Seedance 2.0 from $0.0809 per second, Seedance 2.0 Fast from $0.0645, Kling 3.0 from $0.084, Runway Gen-4.5 $0.12 and Veo 3.1 from $0.80 per generation.
Keep comparing
Before you pay for Krea AI
Two ways in · pick yours
Everything they charge monthly for — yours for one payment.
Pay monthly and we run the AI for you, credits included — or pay $89 once, own the app for life and bring your own keys.
Pro
Most flexibleWe run the AI for you. No API keys, nothing to set up — open the app and generate.
1,000 credits a month · cancel anytime
Secure checkout by Stripe · Cancel anytime
- About 10 UGC ads or 250 images a month
- Every video format: UGC, avatars, slideshows…
- 83 AI avatars & 76 voices in 25 languages
- Publish to TikTok, Instagram & YouTube
- 3 channels, 3 auto-channels, API included
Need more? One-time credit packs from $19. They never expire.
4.9/5 · 27,000+ users create with Hooked