Launch price: the Complete Pack at $99Ends Oct 15 — then $348
Pricing breakdown

Seedance Pricing 2026: Plans and Real Cost per Video

Through ByteDance's BytePlus API, an 8-second Seedance 2.5 clip at 720p costs about $1.85, and Seedance 2.0 Fast about $0.96. Consumer Dreamina plans start at €13.99/month on the EU page, but their USD prices and credits per clip could not be verified. The catch is that Dreamina puts a watermark on paid output and its filters reject real faces in references.

★★★★★ 4.9/5 · 27,000+ users

Prices checked against Seedance (ByteDance)'s pricing page on . USD, US prices.

The numbers Seedance (ByteDance)'s pricing page does not show

$0.96

One 8-second output, from

$121.60/mo

100 a month, from

Plan price divided by what one output consumes. The arithmetic for every plan is below.

Plans

Seedance (ByteDance) plans and prices

ByteDance's Seedance video models (Dreamina Seedance 2.5, 2.0, 2.0 Fast and Mini) with native audio. Developers buy them through the BytePlus ModelArk API, priced per token; consumers use Dreamina and CapCut credit plans. They are also resold inside Runway, Higgsfield, Pika, Krea, Luma and Magnific.

Free plan: Dreamina has a free option with credits (the amount is not stated). BytePlus has no free video tier.

PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)What you get
Dreamina Basicn/an/a1,361 credits/month; "Generate 19 videos (10s each) per month". EU page: €13.99/month (€1.39 first month, 90% off promo from September 23 to October 9, 2026). USD price not verified.
Dreamina Standardn/an/a3,336 credits/month; "47 videos (10s each)". EU page: €31/month (€19 first month). USD price not verified.
Dreamina Advancedn/an/a16,195 credits/month; "231 videos (10s each)". EU page: €138/month (€83 first month). USD price not verified.
Dreamina Ultran/an/a54,291 credits/month; "775 videos (10s each)". EU page: €450/month (€270 first month). USD price not verified.

Credits

What the credits actually buy

BytePlus ModelArk bills tokens, in USD per million: dreamina-seedance-2-5 at 480p or 720p is 10.70 without video input and 6.40 with it; 1080p 11.7 / 7.0. seedance-2-0 at 480p or 720p 7.0 / 4.3; 1080p 7.7 / 4.7. seedance-2-0-fast 5.6 / 3.3 and seedance-2-0-mini 3.5 / 2.1 (both on time-limited discounts). Tokens = (input + output duration) x width x height x fps / 1024. Official 5-second 16:9 examples without video input: Seedance 2.5 480p $0.514, 720p $1.156, 1080p $2.843; Seedance 2.0 720p $0.76, 1080p $1.87; 2.0 Fast 720p $0.60; 2.0 Mini 720p $0.38. "You are only charged for successfully generated videos."

The derived number

What one 8-second video really costs

The unit: one 8-second Seedance 2.5 video at 720p, text or image to video without video input, through the BytePlus ModelArk API. Plan price divided by what one output consumes.

PlanCost of oneHow we got it
BytePlus API, Seedance 2.5 720p$1.85$1.156 per 5s = $0.2312/s x 8 = $1.85
BytePlus API, Seedance 2.5 1080p$4.55$2.843 / 5 x 8 = $4.55
BytePlus API, Seedance 2.0 720p$1.22$0.76 / 5 x 8 = $1.22
BytePlus API, Seedance 2.0 Fast 720p (list)$0.96$0.60 / 5 x 8 = $0.96, without the time-limited discount
Dreamina plansn/aUSD plan prices are not verified, and Dreamina does not publish credits per clip on the plan page.

Heavy use

What 100 videos a month cost

Plan100 a monthHow we got it
BytePlus API, Seedance 2.5 720p$184.96100 x $1.8496 = $184.96
BytePlus API, Seedance 2.0 720p$121.60100 x $1.216 = $121.60
Dreaminan/aNot computed: USD prices and credits per clip are not verified.

One plan, every model

Paying for Seedance (ByteDance) and three other AI tools?

Hooked Pro is $29 a month for 1,000 credits across Veo 3.1, Kling 3.0, Seedance 2.0, Nano Banana Pro and GPT Image 2, plus AI UGC ads, captions and TikTok slideshows in the same plan. Or pay $89 once for the Studio and run it on your own API keys, at the provider's price.

Same yardstick

The same maths on Hooked

ByteDance's own API is cheaper than Hooked Pro for Seedance: about $0.96 for 8 seconds of Seedance 2.0 Fast at 720p, against 88 credits ($2.55) on Hooked Pro. On Hooked Studio ($89 one-time, bring your own API keys) you pay the provider the same $0.96. Hooked's case is a dashboard where Seedance sits next to Veo 3.1 and Kling, with UGC ads, captions and slideshows, on one $29 plan.

On HookedCreditsPro, monthlyPro, yearlyStudio, your own key100 a month
Veo 3.1 Lite, 720p32$0.93$0.77$0.32 to the provider$116 (Pro + 1 × 1,500-credit pack + 2 × 500-credit pack)
Kling 3.0, 1080p72$2.09$1.74$0.72 to the provider$235 (Pro + 1 × 4,000-credit pack + 1 × 1,500-credit pack + 2 × 500-credit pack)
Veo 3.1 Fast, 720p80$2.32$1.93$0.80 to the provider$246 (Pro + 1 × 4,000-credit pack + 2 × 1,500-credit pack)
Seedance 2.0 Fast88$2.55$2.13$0.96 to the provider$267 (Pro + 2 × 4,000-credit pack)

Pro is $29/month or $290/year for 1,000 credits a month; extra credits come in packs from $19 for 500. The Studio is $89 once and runs on your own API keys, so you pay the model provider directly at their rate.

Make the same video on Hooked

  • 8-second AI videos from $0.93 each on Pro (Veo 3.1 Lite, 720p)
  • Veo 3.1, Kling 3.0, Seedance 2.0, Nano Banana Pro and GPT Image 2 in one plan: no second subscription per model
  • Or $89 once for the Studio with your own API keys

Read the small print

Costs that are easy to miss

  • API cost scales with resolution and length: Seedance 2.5 at 1080p is about 2.5 times the 720p price.
  • Dreamina's first-month prices are promotional; the renewal price is higher.
  • Reviewers report a watermark on paid Dreamina output.
  • Seedance access and face or likeness rules vary by region.
  • Seedance 2.0 Fast and Mini API prices are time-limited discounts.

Honesty note

What we could not confirm

  • Dreamina USD prices could not be read from the US; third-party figures conflict, so only the EU prices are shown.
  • Dreamina credits per Seedance 2.5 clip are not on the plan page; a third party reports 296 credits for 8 seconds at 720p.
  • The 8-second API cost scales the official 5-second example by duration, as the token formula does.

FAQ

Frequently asked questions

How much does Seedance cost?

On the BytePlus API, a 5-second 720p clip is $1.156 on Seedance 2.5, $0.76 on Seedance 2.0, $0.60 on 2.0 Fast and $0.38 on 2.0 Mini. An 8-second Seedance 2.5 clip at 720p is about $1.85.

How much does Dreamina cost?

The EU page shows Basic at €13.99, Standard €31, Advanced €138 and Ultra €450 per month, with discounted first months. USD prices could not be verified.

Is Seedance free?

Dreamina has a free option with credits, but the amount is not stated. BytePlus has no free video tier.

Am I charged for failed Seedance generations?

Not on BytePlus: "You are only charged for successfully generated videos."

How is the Seedance API priced?

Per million tokens, where tokens = (input + output duration) x width x height x fps / 1024. Seedance 2.5 at 720p is $10.70 per million tokens without video input.

Two ways in · pick yours

Everything they charge monthly for — yours for one payment.

Pay monthly and we run the AI for you, credits included — or pay $89 once, own the app for life and bring your own keys.

Pro

Most flexible

We run the AI for you. No API keys, nothing to set up — open the app and generate.

$29/month

1,000 credits a month · cancel anytime

Secure checkout by Stripe · Cancel anytime

  • About 10 UGC ads or 250 images a month
  • Every video format: UGC, avatars, slideshows…
  • 83 AI avatars & 76 voices in 25 languages
  • Publish to TikTok, Instagram & YouTube
  • 3 channels, 3 auto-channels, API included

Need more? One-time credit packs from $19. They never expire.

4.9/5 · 27,000+ users create with Hooked